Friday, 27 February 2015

Bei Ru - Sweet Temptress (Official Video)

Armenian-American, Los Angeles-based producer Bei Ru presents the Postas-directed music video for "Sweet Temptress", the single from his new instrumental album Saturday Night At The Magic Lamp. Described as the extended score to a movie that doesn't exist, SNATML blends electronica, Middle Eastern influences, funk and hip-hop, with musicians playing electric bass, electric guitar, electric oud, cello, keyboards and piano on more than half the songs. SNATML is Bei Ru's followup to his 2010 album Little Armenia (L.A.) (listen on Bandcamp). He recently scored three songs for the upcoming film A Girl Walks Home Alone At Night (watch the trailer), an Iranian vampire western produced by Elijah Wood and distributed by Vice Films. Bei Ru recently traveled to Kuwait where he performed at a Red Bull-sponsored event, the country's first to feature local and international electronic-based musicians. He also performed in Jordan and Lebanon during this trip. "It was just a matter of finding sounds that struck a chord with me and playing around with them," say Bei Ru regarding the album. "Some of those melodies were like some ancient-calling type s--t that just resonated with me for some reason, on some in-my-DNA-type s--t. I don't really know what it was, they just spoke to me." Saturday Night At The Magic Lamp is available now on iTunes.

MURS - The Strangest

Download for FREE, a gift to Strange Music fans from MURS!

produced by: Curtiss King

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

The Battery drops 2 singles + album details unveiled

"The Change Up" is the 3rd release from The Battery (Jurny Big & Peace 586) and is releasing Tuesday March 3rd via Illect Recordings. Pre-order on iTunes and get 2 songs instantly.

The project melds Jurny's heavy lyricism, and challenging content, over hard hitting Peace 586 production. The guest list is stacked with familiar names including the Tunnel Rats, Christon Gray, Taelor Gray, Sojourn, and Manchild (Mars ILL).

To get you primed for the release, The Battery has released not one but two singles. Willie Vasquez and Copy Us. Copy Us features the first Tunnel Rats posse track to release in years. In order of appearance: Macho (New Breed), Elsie (New Breed), Griffin, Propaganda, Zane, Sojourn, Sev Statik, Shames Worthy, Jurny Big.

The Battery "Willie Vasquez"

The Battery "Copy Us (feat. Tunnel Rats)"

The Battery "The Change Up" track list and credits
1. Willie Vasquez
2. Bitter Pill
3. Dear Lord
4. Lazy Susan (feat. Christon Gray & Taelor Gray)
5. Crack the Heavens (feat. Manchild & Sojourn)
6. Bring Me Down
7. HisShoes (pronounced Issues)
8. Copy Us (feat. Tunnel Rats)
9. Willie Vasquez (instrumental)
10. Bitter Pill (instrumental)
11. Dear Lord (instrumental)
12. Lazy Susan (instrumental)
13. Crack the Heavens (instrumental)
14. Bring Me Down (instrumental)
15. HisShoes (pronounced Issues) [instrumental]
16. Copy Us (instrumental)

All bass played by Ian K. Sloane
All keys played by Joel Goodwin
All cuts performed by Kair One
All beats programmed by 586Beats
All raps written by Jurny Big
Mixed and Mastered by Brian Change Penney

Pre-order: The Battery "The Change Up"

Token - Stop Slackin

Token from Boston, MA stopped by Shambhala studios during his visit to Los Angeles. The 16 year old emcee performed "Stop Slackin", a new song produced by Jon Glass ( Glasshouse Productions ), for a brand new TCE Mic Check session.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Produced by Jon Glass

Glasshouse Productions

Shot and Recorded at Shambhala Studios in Los Angeles, CA

Mixed By EQ at Ashtray Of LA

Session is sponsored by FYH Clothing:

Tom Blonde - Blonde Bombshell (2014)

Tom Blonde's debut album

Released 05 August 2014

Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Flip Phil.

Facebook | Twitter